Friday, 24 June 2016 15:14

See Names Of 15 senators Out Of 109 Senators In The Senate That Passed Vote Of Confidence On Buhari (PHOTO)

Rate this item
(4 votes)

Only 15 senators on Thursday, June 23, passed a vote of confidence on President M‎uhammadu Buhari. This was disclosed at a press conference held at the National Assembly led by Olusola Adeyeye, the chief whip of the Senate. He said both the All Progressives Congress (APC) and their Labour Party colleagues had come together and agreed to fully back Buhari. “The Joint APC and LP caucuses in the country wish to tell the entire Republic and the whole world that we are stoutly behind the policies and programmes of President Muhammadu Buhari, and all his efforts at bringing the desired change that Nigerians voted for last year,” he said.

The senators, who were mostly from the All Progressives Congress (APC) were reacting to the decision of their colleagues in the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) to withdraw support for the president. They praised the current administration for its fight against corruption and the partisan reaction from the minority party, PDP. Some of the senators present were Yayi Adeola representing Lagos West senatorial district, Bala Na’ Allah, the deputy minority leader and Ovie Omo-Agege representing Delta Central senatorial district.

Senator Ibn Ba'Alla, Senator Olusola Adeyeye, Senator Ovie Omo Agege

Senator Ibn Ba’Alla, Senator Olusola Adeyeye, Senator Ovie Omo Agege at the meeting



website maintenance and social media management
Do you need someone to manage the website and social media channels for your business/organization on daily basis?

Read 10073 times