Monday, 14 March 2016 02:13

PDP Wins all in Akwa Ibom re-run election - See Results

Rate this item
(0 votes)

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), in Akwa Ibom State has won in all the re-run elections held in the state on Saturday, March 12, 2016. PDP won in Akwa Ibom North East Senatorial District (Uyo Senatorial), the five state constituencies, These are Etinan, Ibesikpo/Asutan, Oron/Udung Uko, Itu and Ikot Ekpene/Obot Akara state constituencies. The state Resident Electoral Commissioner, Dr. Gabriel Ada, he said the election was conducted in a peaceful and orderly manner, saying that, the commission is grateful to the people of the state.

Results are listed below...

North East Senatorial District (Uyo Senatorial):  Mr. Bassey Albert of PDP polled 256, 110 votes, Mr. Emmanuel Obot of APC 36, 775 and Mr. Ubong Edet of Accord party scored 6, 368 votes.


Etinan state constituencies: Aniefiok Dennis of the PDP polled 10,977 votes, Unyime Ekwere of APC  scored 1,780 votes, Sunday Akpan of Accord scored 26 and Nse Ubeh of Labour party scored 29 votes.


Ibesikpo/Asutan state constituencies: Aniekan Uko of the PDP won with 10, 288, Mr. Gabriel Akpan of APC scored 1,955 votes, Utibe John of Accord Party and Linda Sunday of PPA scored 13 and 12 votes respectively


Oron/Udung Uko state constituencies: Effiong Bassey of PDP won with 7,625 votes, Labour Party candidate Mr. Jerimah Okon scored 17 votes.


Itu state constituencies: Mr. Idongesit Ituan of the PDP polled 12, 043 votes, Idongesit Ekpaya of the APC scored 2, 938.


Ikot Ekpene/Obot Akara state constituencies: Mr. Idongesit Ntekpere of PDP scored 23, 900 votes, Mr. Augustine Mbeh of APC who polled 2,428 votes.

website maintenance and social media management
Do you need someone to manage the website and social media channels for your business/organization on daily basis?

Read 1753 times