Saturday, 12 March 2016 17:43

PDP Release List of 'Founding Mothers'

Rate this item
(3 votes)

The Peoples Democratic Party has released a list of nine founding mothers of the party. The listing of the women was the first time the party would be having founding mothers since it was formed in 1998. The memo to name them as the Founding Mothers was sent to the party’s Board of Trustees and its National Executive Committee by the Acting Chairman of the BoT, Sen. Walid Jibrin. The memo, raised by Jibrin to both BoT and the NEC of the PDP on the matter said, “The following nine women are upgraded to the status of Founding Mothers based in their involvement with the party since inception in 1998/1999.”

The Women are former Minister of Aviation, Dr. Kema Chikwe, Amb. Esther Audu, Amb. Justina Eze, Mrs Josephine Anenih, Prof. Stella Efta-Atoe, Patience Agodo, Sen. Stella Omu, Hajia Inna Chiroma and Hajia Musa Kida.



website maintenance and social media management
Do you need someone to manage the website and social media channels for your business/organization on daily basis?

Read 1649 times