Tuesday, 14 March 2017 16:00

See Full List Of 22 Former Governors Being Prosecuted For Stealing State Funds And How Much They Stole

Rate this item
(0 votes)

Twenty-two former governors in Nigeria are currently battling to save their heads from the clip of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) over alleged embezzlement of funds. The south-south zonal head of the EFCC, Ishaq Salihu, recently said that the anti-graft agency would commence a new probe of the former governors. Some of these former governors include Jolly Nyame of Taraba who allegedly laundered N1.64 billion, Orji Uzor Kalu of Abia who allegedly laundered N3.2 billion, Rasheed Ladoja of Oyo who allegedly laundered N$.7 billion, Otunba Christopher Alao-Akala who allegedly laundered N11.5 billion and Chimaroke Nnamani of Anambra state who allegedly laundered N5 billion.

Others include Aliyu Akwe Doma of Nasarawa who allegedly laundered N8 billion, Danjuma Goje of Gombe state, a current senator who allegedly laundered N25 billion, Ibrahim Saminu Turaki of Adamawa state who allegedly laundered N36 billion, Joshua Dariye of Plateau state who allegedly laundered N1.16 billion and Abdullahi Adamu of Nasarawa who allegedly laundered N15 billion. Infographics produced by the Transparency International shows that the former governors were accused of the alleged crime at different times of in their administration. While some Nigerians are happy with the move to resume the prosecution of the 22 former governors, others think people like Rotimi Amaechi, a current minister of Transport, who governed Rivers state, must be added to the list.

EFCC to commence prosecution of 22 former governors

EFCC to commence prosecution of 22 former governors

EFCC to commence prosecution of 22 former governors

website maintenance and social media management
Do you need someone to manage the website and social media channels for your business/organization on daily basis?

Read 4015 times